The Washington County Chamber of Commerce has been serving the business community since 1911 to encourage the growth of existing businesses and industries, provide assistance to new firms or individuals and to advocate legislative and political actions beneficial to the business or general community. Our members have access to innovative programs and offerings that provide opportunities that will ensure their continued business growth and expansion. With more than 1,100 members, we create opportunities through exclusive networking events, economic development initiatives, tourism promotions and business advocacy.

2022 Board of Directors

Gerald Cathell, Definiti LLC

Vice Chairman
Laural Ziemba, Range Resources

Matt Thiel, AUMA Actuators

Brook Ward, Washington Health System

Past Chairman
John Burglund, RES

Scott Armstrong, ATI Flat Rolled Products

John E. Artuso, WIDA

Brian Cullen, SingleSource Property Solutions

Jennifer Gerchow, ANSYS

William J. King, Washington Financial

Christopher Koop, Energy Transfer

Jim Lyle, WCTPA Chairperson

David Mariner, Waynesburg University, Southpointe CEO Association

Renee Morales, Crown Castle

Louis J. Panza Jr., Monongahela Valley Hospital

Kimberly Price, Olympus Energy

Ryan Schwotzer, Crossgates, Inc.

Jim Stankiewicz, Valley Tire Company

Kristian White, Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC

Jeffrey Walentosky, Moody & Associate

The Hon. Diana Irey Vaughan, Washington County Board of Commissioners

The Hon. Larry Maggi, Washington County Board of Commissioners

The Hon. Nick Sherman, Washington County Board of Commissioners


Jeff M. Kotula

Dana M. Bucci
Director, Finance & Tourism Administration

Chase M. McClain
Director, Marketing

Nikki R. Phillips
Marketing Content Manager

Debbie A. Sims
Director, Member Services & Events

Will Thomeier
Director, Economic & Tourism Development

Heidi McIntyre
Administrative Assistant